Getting a foot in the door to go down the path of success

Oh yeah… One door closes and another one opens…I guess that’s how it’s going to happen. That door to my dreams of becoming a mommy again is closing, but I hope it opens back up soon. I’ve expressed how much I want another baby, and I know I can handle having one. The reason that door closed? The issues I am still having with my knee and muscle.

Now another door opens and what do I see through the voided space? More physical therapy to fix that muscle and avoid surgery… I hope that working on this muscle will prevent another surgery. I don’t need one of those. But if it has to happen, let it happen. All I want is to close that door and find the one that opens to that space of having another baby.

I have a small fear of losing another baby. I want one so bad, but I don’t want to miscarry. But I should be ok for that. I want to discuss it with Matt. I want to convince him that it’s the right time. Maybe we can go for it now so that as soon as the baby is born, he will be finished with his Associate’s… The cards are dealt here….So what should I do?

Any thoughts or ideas? Some advice at least? I miss holding babies. I can’t wait to meet my new niece/nephew in March, but I want my own.

Well, time to figure out dinner plans and then going to relax.

Hasta Luego!

Comments on: "What’s that saying about opening and closing doors?" (2)

  1. I’m not sure exactly why, but I immediately thought of this jewelry artist when I read your post:

    http://www.etsy.com/people/noahbear1

    Maybe it’ll bring some comfort, wisdom, and ideas?

    • Thanks Christina! I appreciate it! I’ve only had one miscarriage and our little boy is just so awesome. I have always had a fear of miscarrying.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

