Getting a foot in the door to go down the path of success

A little bit about me….

Hi! My name is Natalie and I am 25 years old. I am pursuing my B.A. in Early Childhood Education with an Illinois Type 04 teaching certificate. I am about 1.5 years away from finishing. I am also in the process of attaining my Illinois State ESL/Bilingual Endorsement in order to teach Kindergarten in ESL and exclusively in Spanish.

I married the love of my life, Matt, in 2006 and we have a 3 year old son, Jacob. He is such a smart little boy and is growing so fast. We hope to expand our family very soon and I can’t wait.

I also tutor in Spanish a few days a week. I love teaching others how to speak Spanish and the basics to develop fluency. I believe that being bilingual has helped me tremendously because it will help me get a foot in the door. I hope to help as many students as I can, because I am not only bettering myself, but I am leading others to a successful life and career.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

